Skip to content

Existing Users After Import

When you import an existing site into WordPress Hosting, your WordPress users will not initially be able to log in. To maintain your users' ability to log in, you have two options:

Last updated


When you import an existing site into WordPress Hosting, your WordPress users will not initially be able to log in. To maintain your users' ability to log in, you have two options:

Option 1: Delete and Recreate Users

  1. Delete all existing WordPress users
  2. Create Business App users for each person who needs access to the site
  3. The first time they access the WordPress Dashboard, a WordPress user with Administrator access will be automatically created using their email address

Option 2: Match Existing Users

Create a Business App user for each of your existing WordPress users with the same email address. Existing WordPress users will need a Business App user created with the matching email to be able to log in.